Alice K. Boatwright

Bio & Bibliography

Alice K. Boatwright

Alice K. Boatwright is most widely known today for her popular Ellie Kent mysteries. The first in this series of traditional mysteries, UNDER AN ENGLISH HEAVEN, won the 2016 Mystery and Mayhem Grand Prize for best mystery; and the sequel, WHAT CHILD IS THIS? was published in November 2017. The third book, LIFE EVER AFTER, will be published in late 2021.

Alice began her writing career with literary fiction, and her first book, COLLATERAL DAMAGE, traces the impact of the Vietnam War on those who fought, those who
resisted, and the families and friends caught in between. It was a finalist for the Flannery O’Connor Award for Short Fiction and won the Independent Publisher Book
Awards bronze medal for literary fiction in 2013.

In 2019, she published SEA, SKY, ISLANDS, a chapbook of stories and art, and she has published dozens of short stories in journals such as the Mississippi Review, Stone
, Storyglossia, and CALYX.

Raised on the East Coast, Alice was a longtime resident in the Bay Area, before moving to Europe, where she lived in England and France for a decade. Since 2014, she has
made her home north of Seattle.


Sea, Sky, Islands: Three Stories (Noontime Books, 2019)

What Child Is This? Ellie Kent mystery book 2 (Cozy Cat Press, 2017)

Under an English Heaven: Ellie Kent mystery book 1 (Cozy Cat Press, 2014)

Collateral Damage (Standing Stone Books, 2012)