Alice K. Boatwright

Ellie Kent Mysteries

American Ellie Kent finds marriage can be a dangerous proposal when she moves with her new husband to his English village. With over 90,000 copies sold, this series has a strong following.

Under an English Heaven - an Ellie Kent Mystery by Alice K. Boatwright


Under an English Heaven (Book 1)

In this first book of the series, life brings the skeptical Ellie Kent from her academic job in California to a village in the Cotswolds as the vicar’s new wife; but death keeps her guessing how long she will be there. Available in paperback, ebook, and audiobook editions.

Winner of the 2016 Mystery and Mayhem Grand Prize for best mystery

What Child Is This?


What Child Is This? (Book 2)

It’s Christmas in Little Beecham . . . a season to celebrate with caroling, mistletoe, and mince pies. Ellie Kent is looking forward to her first English village Christmas, but a missing Oxford student and an abandoned baby soon draw her away from the fireside into danger.