Alice K. Boatwright

Mysteries and More

Media Page

Alice’s Bio and Bibliography: PDF | HTML

High-Resolution Images (right-click and select “save link as” to download):

Photo credit: Maria Aragon
Mrs. Potts Finds Thanksgiving
Mrs. Potts Finds Thanksgiving (Firefly Ink Books, 2022)
The author’s debut children’s book was inspired by A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens and traces Martha Potts’ discovery of the meaning of Thanksgiving through her chance encounter with a stray cat, who comes to stay.
Sea, Sky, Islands
Sea, Sky, Islands (Noontime Books, 2019)
In these stories about life in the San Juan Islands, a lonely teacher, an islander in love, and a young couple trying to keep their dreams afloat all draw strength from the sea, sky, and islands.
What Child Is This? mystery
What Child Is This? (Ellie Kent mystery, book 2) (Cozy Cat Press, 2017)
Ellie Kent is looking forward to her first English village Christmas, but a missing Oxford student and an abandoned baby soon draw her away from the fireside into danger.
Under an English Heaven
Under an English Heaven (Ellie Kent mystery, book 1) (Cozy Cat Press, 2014)
Love brings the skeptical Ellie Kent from California to a village in the Cotswolds as the vicar’s new wife; but death keeps her guessing how long she will be there.
Collateral Damage
Collateral Damage (Standing Stone Books, 2012)
Collateral Damage brings together stories of the Vietnam War from the perspectives of those who fought, those who resisted, and the family and friends caught in the crossfire between them.